1 /

Faculty Department Vol. 2

Faculty Department

The second volume, Faculty Department Vol. 2 (2019), focuses on the lives, spaces, and stories of creative individuals worldwide.

Faculty Department began with a curious eye and a desire to document the lives of people who influenced me on my creative path. These individuals, noteworthy in every way, were my teachers. Throughout these stories, whether at their home or studio, I am often inspired by more than just their process—how the smallest intricacies in their daily lives contribute to making them the most effective, most happy, and most real. I hope that within these stories, you'll find reminders of the simple things which make life meaningful for all of us. — Justin Chung

Contributing Writers:
Sean Hotchkiss, David Kenji Chang, Saehee Cho, Chris Wallace, Sheila Lam, Justin Min, Matilda Bathurst, Jenny Bahn, Leigh Patterson, Chris Black, Jay Carroll, Lindsey Tramuta, Seb Emina, Lucy Brook, and Kristoffer Dahy Ernst.

Esteban del Río, University of San Diego
Shoichiro Aiba, LIFE Restaurant
Ally Walsh & Casey Wojtalewicz, Canyon Coffee
Deborah Royer, Le Labo
Yunice Kang & Chris McElrath, Sanso / Contact Photo Lab
Jenna & Brad Holdgrafer, Formerly Yes
Patrick Johnson, P. Johnson Tailors
Ichiro Nakatsu, Orslow
Chris Gentile, Pilgrim Surf + Supply
Matt Dick, Small Trade Co.
Evan Kinori, Evan Kinori
Fanny Singer & Mariah Nielson, Permanent Collection
Kirill Bergart, County Ltd.
Julian Klincewicz, Film Maker
John Zabawa, Artist
Miro Chun, Miro Made This
Olivier Abry, Wo & Wé
Guy Okazaki, Surfboard Maker
Jessie James, Supply Paper Co.
Rosa Park & Rich Stapleton, Cereal
Hamish Smyth, Order
Niels Strøyer Christophersen, Frama
Harry Gesner, Architect

Pages: 372
Dimensions: 205 × 270 mm / 8 × 10.6”
Language: English
Binding: Hardcover
Year: 2019
Design: Studio Faculty
Publisher: Faculty Department

Subscribe to our Newsletter